宋永華校長

個人簡介

宋永華教授自2018年1月9日起出任澳門大學第九任校長。宋教授長期在英國和內地高等院校從事科研工作和擔任領導崗位,擁有豐富的大學高層管理和管治經驗,熟悉歐美和亞洲高等院校的辦學和運作模式,在推動大學國際化和促進高校國際合作方面閱歷甚豐。

宋永華教授於1984年原成都科技大學(現四川大學)獲學士學位,1989年在中國電力科學研究院獲博士學位。2002年被英國布魯內爾大學授予科學博士學位。2014年被英國巴斯大學授予榮譽工程博士學位。2019年被英國愛丁堡大學授予榮譽理學博士學位。宋教授於1991年赴英國從事教學和科研工作,先後任職於英國布里斯托大學、巴斯大學、利物浦約翰莫斯大學。1997年被英國布魯內爾大學聘為電氣與計算機工程系教授。2004年當選英國皇家工程院院士並被委任為布魯內爾大學副校長,負責研究生管理工作。2007年擔任英國利物浦大學副校長和電氣工程教授,同時兼任位於蘇州的西交利物浦大學執行校長。

宋永華教授於2009年應邀回國發展,擔任清華大學電機系教授及校長助理,同年被委任為中國國家海外高層次人才引進工作專項辦公室主任。2012年11月至2017年12月期間出任浙江大學常務副校長、浙江大學國際聯合學院(海寧國際校區)創院院長、浙江大學電機工程及高等教育教授,致力推動該大學的發展規劃、國際化及高層次人才的引進工作。此外,宋教授是中國教育發展戰略學會理事會第二屆及第三屆副會長,致力推動教育發展戰略、教育規劃及重大政策制定的研究和諮詢。2019年當選澳門特別行政區中華教育會副會長。2022年當選中國高等教育學會第八屆理事會副會長。

宋永華教授是澳門大學電氣工程講座教授,並兼任智慧城市物聯網國家重點實驗室主任。宋教授長期從事電力系統分析與控制研究,在電力系統安全高效低碳運行方面做出了系統性、創造性的貢獻,享有國際聲譽。2020年度獲國家科學技術進步獎二等獎及何梁何利基金科學與技術進步獎,2022年獲光華工程科技獎。宋教授於2004年當選英國皇家工程院院士,2008年當選美國電氣與電子工程師學會(IEEE)會士,2019年獲選歐洲科學院(外籍)院士。他也是英國工程技術學會(IET)會士、國際歐亞科學院院士、中國電工技術學會第八屆及第九屆理事會副理事長、中國電機工程學會第九屆及第十屆理事會副理事長。2002年至今宋教授一直被委任為澳門特別行政區政府科技委員會顧問。

Rector Yonghua Song

BIOGRAPHY

Professor Yonghua Song has been serving as the ninth Rector of the University of Macau since 9 January 2018. Professor Song has held a number of leadership positions at British and Chinese universities and has rich experience in higher education management at a senior level. He has been actively promoting internationalization and institutional cooperation and is particularly familiar with the development and operational models of higher education institutions in Europe, the United States and Asia.

Professor Song received his B.Eng. and Ph.D. from Chengdu University of Science and Technology (now Sichuan University) and the China Electric Power Research Institute in 1984 and 1989 respectively. In 2002, he was awarded DSc by Brunel University for his outstanding contributions to power system research and knowledge. In 2014, he was awarded Honorary DEng by University of Bath. In 2019, he was awarded Honorary DSc by University of Edinburgh. From 1991 to 1996, he held various teaching and research positions at University of Bristol, University of Bath and John Moores University in the UK. In 1997, Professor Song was appointed Professor of Power Systems at Brunel University. He was also the Royal Academy of Engineering/British Energy/Siemens Chair of Power Systems. In 2004, he was elected a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering and was also appointed Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Graduate Studies at Brunel University. In 2007, he took up a Pro-Vice Chancellorship and Professorship of Electrical Engineering at the University of Liverpool, holding the Executive President position at Xi’an Jiaotong – Liverpool University in Suzhou, China.

In 2009, Professor Song was invited to return to China as a professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Assistant President at Tsinghua University. He was appointed Director of Chinese National Office of the Recruitment Program of Global Experts in the same year. From November 2012 to December 2017, Professor Song served as Executive Vice President at Zhejiang University, Founding Dean of International Campus and Professor of Electrical Engineering and Higher Education at Zhejiang University. He played an active role in promoting globalization, planning of university development and facilitating the recruitment of top young talents at Zhejiang University. Professor Song has also served as Vice President of the second and third councils of the Chinese Society of Educational Development Strategy (CSEDS), where he focuses on promoting and formulating education development strategies, education planning, as well as conducting research and advising on major policy-making. He was elected Vice President of the Chinese Educators’ Association of Macau in 2019 and Vice President of the eighth council of the China Association of Higher Education in 2022.

Prof Song is a chair professor in electrical engineering at the University of Macau and the Director of the State Key Laboratory of Internet of Things for Smart City. He has long been engaged in research on power system analysis and control, and is internationally known for his systemic and innovative contributions to the safe and efficient operation of low carbon power systems. In 2020, he won a second prize of the State Scientific and Technological Progress Award and the prize for Scientific and Technological Progress from the Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation. In 2022, he was awarded the Guanghua Engineering Science and Technology Prize. Professor Song was elected a fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering (UK) in 2004, an IEEE fellow in 2008 and a member of the Academia Europaea in 2019. He is also a fellow of the Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET), a fellow of the International Euro-Asia Academy of Sciences, Vice President of the eighth and ninth councils of the China Electrotechnical Society (CES) and Vice President of the ninth and tenth councils of the Chinese Society for Electrical Engineering (CSEE). Professor Song has an early connection with Macao as he has been appointed an advisor to the Science and Technology Committee of the Macao SAR Government since 2002.