馬許願教授

個人簡介

馬 許 願 教 授 出生於1957年4月30日,為美國電機與電子工程師學會(IEEE)會員(1988年)、高級會員(1999年)、會士(2008年)。他於葡萄牙里斯本大學高級技術學院電機及電腦工程系獲得電機工程和電腦學學士學位(1980年)、碩士學位(1985年)、博士學位(1992年),2001年從該學系獲得正教授資格。1980年10月起成為該學系教師。

從1992年起,他獲得里斯本大學特別外訪許可,在中國澳門特別行政區澳門大學(澳大)科技學院電機及電腦工程系任教,自2013年8月起擔任該學系講座教授。1994至1997年擔任澳大科技學院院長,從1997年起擔任澳門大學副校長。2008年9月至2018年8月擔任副校長(研究),並自2018年9月起至2023年8月擔任副校長(全球事務)。在教學和研究方面,他共教授了21門本科和研究生課程,在澳大共指導或聯合指導了46篇論文,其中博士論文25篇、碩士論文21篇。他合著了7部書籍及11個書籍篇章;聯合取得了33項專利,其中美國專利30項,台灣專利3項;合著了507篇論文,其中188篇刊登於學術期刊中,319篇刊登於學術會議論文集中;另有其他學術作品64部(篇),其出版物共計622部(篇)。他於2003年創建了澳大模擬與混合信號超大規模集成電路實驗室,該實驗室於2011年1月升格為國家重點實驗室,這是澳門第一所工程學領域的國家重點實驗室,馬許願教授成為其創始主任。他自2009年1月起至2019年3月擔任澳大創科有限公司(澳大之附屬公司)的創始主席,並於2018年支持珠海市迪奇孚瑞生物科技有限公司的孵化和成立(這是澳大首個分拆項目,其行政總裁為國家重點實驗室的博士研究畢業生)。他還是希迪亞微電子(澳門)有限公司(現為新思科技)的創辦人之一(2001至2002年)。

馬許願教授是IEEE會士,2003至2005年擔任IEEE澳門分會創會主席,2005至2008年擔任IEEE澳門電路與系統及通信聯合分會(2009年IEEE電路與系統學會年度最佳分會)創會主席。他還是2008年IEEE亞太電路與系統學術會議大會主席、2009至2011年IEEE電路與系統學會第十區(亞洲、澳大利亞及太平洋)副主席、2012至2013年,擔任該學會的地區活動及會員(全球)副主席。2010至2013年,擔任《IEEE Transactions on CAS II: Express Briefs》的副編輯,並獲得該期刊2012至2013年度最佳副編輯的榮譽。他還是2013、2014、2018(擔任主席)及2019年IEEE電路與系統學會會士評選委員會委員:2014年IEEE第一組(電路與系統學會、電子設備學會和固態電路學會)提名委員會委員;及2016至2017年電路與系統學會提名委員會委員。他也是美國計算機協會及IEEE 2016年亞洲及南太平洋設計自動化研討會大會主席,並獲得2016年IEEE電子設計自動化委員會傑出服務獎。他代表澳大於2005至2014年擔任葡語大學聯會副主席,2014至2017年擔任該聯會主席,並兩次獲得澳門政府榮譽:1999年獲得澳葡政府授予的職業成就勳章,2001年獲得澳門特別行政區政府授予的功績獎狀。2010年7月,馬許願教授以全票當選里斯本科學院通訊院士,成為唯一一位居住在亞洲的葡萄牙院士。

Prof. Rui Paulo da Silva Martins

BIOGRAPHY

Rui P. Martins (IEEE Member’88 – Senior Member’99 – Fellow’08), born in April 30, 1957, received the Bachelor, Masters, and Ph.D. degrees, as well as the Habilitation for Full-Professor in Electrical Engineering and Computers from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (DECE), Instituto Superior Técnico (IST), U. of Lisbon, Portugal, in 1980, 1985, 1992 and 2001, respectively. He has been with the DECE / IST, U. of Lisbon since October 1980.

Since 1992, has been on leave from U. of Lisbon and with the DECE, Faculty of Science and Technology (FST), University of Macau (UM), Macao, China, where he is a Chair-Professor since August 2013. In FST, was the Dean of the Faculty (1994-1997), and has been a Vice-Rector of UM since 1997. From September 2008 to August 2018, Vice-Rector (Research) and from September 2018 to August 2023, Vice-Rector (Global Affairs). Within the scope of his teaching and research activities he has taught 21 bachelor and master courses and, in UM, has supervised (or co-supervised) 46 theses, Ph.D. (25) and Masters (21). Co-authored: 7 books and 11 book chapters; 33 Patents, USA (30) & Taiwan (3); 507 papers, in scientific journals (188) and in conference proceedings (319); as well as other 64 academic works, in a total of 622 publications. He created in 2003 the Analog and Mixed-Signal VLSI Research Laboratory of UM, elevated in January 2011 to State Key Laboratory (SKLAB) of China (the 1st in Engineering in Macao), being its Founding Director. He was the Founding Chair of UMTEC (UM company) from January 2009 to March 2019, supporting the incubation and creation in 2018 of Digifluidic, the first UM Spin-Off, whose CEO is a SKLAB PhD graduate. He was also a co-founder of Chipidea Microelectronics (Macao) [now Synopsys-Macao] in 2001/2002.

Prof. Rui Martins is an IEEE Fellow, was Founding Chair of IEEE Macau Section (2003-2005) and IEEE Macau Joint-Chapter on Circuits And Systems (CAS) / Communications (COM) (2005-2008) [2009 World Chapter of the Year of IEEE CAS Society (CASS)], General Chair IEEE Asia-Pacific Conference on CAS – APCCAS’2008, Vice-President (VP) Region 10 (Asia, Australia and Pacific) (2009-2011) and VP-World Regional Activities and Membership of IEEE CASS (2012-2013), Associate-Editor of IEEE Transactions on CAS II: Express Briefs (2010-2013), nominated Best Associate Editor (2012-2013). He was also member of: IEEE CASS Fellow Evaluation Committee (2013, 2014, 2018 – Chair, and 2019); IEEE Nominating Committee of Division I Director (CASS/EDS/SSCS) (2014); and IEEE CASS Nominations Committee (2016-2017). Plus, he was the General Chair of ACM/IEEE Asia South Pacific Design Automation Conference – ASP-DAC’2016, receiving the IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation (CEDA) Outstanding Service Award in 2016. He was also Vice-President (2005-2014) and President (2014-2017) of the Association of Portuguese Speaking Universities (AULP), and received 2 Macao Government decorations: the Medal of Professional Merit (Portuguese-1999); and the Honorary Title of Value (Chinese-2001). In July 2010 was elected, unanimously, as Corresponding Member of the Lisbon Academy of Sciences, being the only Portuguese Academician living in Asia.